Skip to content
Dose Brief
Menu
No. 438 here · Grade C

WellMedr review

A celebrity-fronted compounded GLP-1 provider with the cheapest headline in this ranking — $59 a month — attached by its own banner to a twelve-month plan, billed every four weeks, with no month-to-month rate published anywhere and an eight-SKU microdose line whose page headlines "ZERO Side Effects" directly above its own thyroid-tumor warning.

Visit WellMedr Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the score.
Semaglutide
Not disclosed — the advertised rate is tied to a 12-month plan and no month-to-month price is published
Tirzepatide
Not disclosed — no month-to-month price is published; plans bill every 4 weeks
Coverage
Coverage not published
Brand-name
Yes

Prices read from WellMedr's own site on . Providers change pricing without notice — check the current figure before you buy.

On the trackerNewnew to the tracker, no prior reading— First reading, 10 August 2026, and the tracker carries no line for this provider on purpose. WellMedr advertises "Starting At $59 a month" for semaglutide and "Starting At $99 a month" for tirzepatide, but its own sitewide banner attaches the first of those to a year — "Lock In $200 OFF Every Month, or $59/mo on 12/month Plans — For Life" — and neither plan card states a term. Both plans ship "every 4 weeks", so a "month" here is 13 charges a year rather than 12, about 8.6% more than the label implies. The rate a month-to-month buyer would actually pay is published on no page: both Check Eligibility buttons hand off to a checkout app that will not render without a plan parameter.

The scorecard

WellMedr scored on our six Brief Score factors. See the methodology.

Price Stability32/100
Supply Reliability72/100
Transparency42/100
Access Breadth74/100
Clinical Oversight58/100
Track Record48/100

WellMedr in depth

WellMedr carries the cheapest headline in this ranking — $59 a month — and its own banner attaches the condition in the same sentence: "Lock In $200 OFF Every Month, or $59/mo on 12/month Plans — For Life". That is a twelve-month plan, and there is no month-to-month rate published anywhere on the site to compare it against.

A "month" here is also four weeks. Both plans are described as shipped every four weeks, which is thirteen charges in a year rather than twelve — so the annual cost runs about eight percent above what multiplying the monthly figure by twelve suggests. Neither "Check Eligibility" button reveals a rate either: both hand off to a checkout app that will not render a price without an account.

Several things here are genuinely better than the category norm, and they are the reason this is not simply a warning. WellMedr names the pharmacy that fills the prescription — Mycelium Pharmacy — and names the clinical groups rather than gesturing at them, OpenLoop Healthcare Partners, PC and Reliant. Its tirzepatide card commits in its own words to "Same price regardless of dosage", which is the promise that matters most when you titrate up. And the compounding caveat sits on the pricing page itself as a blunt "Required Safety Notice", not buried in a footer.

It also runs a real brand-name lane on the same list — Ozempic from $1,399 and Zepbound from $1,599, both labeled month-to-month — and an eight-SKU microdose range across oral and injectable routes. Only two of those eight show a price, both $199 a month; the other six publish none.

The marketing needs discounting, though. "ZERO Side Effects", subheaded "Zero side effct for 70%+ of members" — their typo — is the headline of the microdose page, printed on a page that elsewhere carries thyroid warnings. "FDA-regulated pharmacies" runs in the top bar, which is a claim about the pharmacy rather than the drug, a scroll away from the notice conceding the compounded products are not FDA-approved. To the site's credit, its testimonials are disclosed as "Inspired by real patient success stories in similar Telehealth programs" rather than passed off as its own.

Only the tirzepatide card makes the flat-dose promise; the semaglutide card says nothing either way, so on the cheaper molecule the dose basis is unstated. No list of served states exists — "a licensed professional in your state" is the whole of it. WellMedr is clean against the FDA warning-letter index under its brand, its operating entity and both named clinical groups, screened August 10, 2026 with two passing controls.

What we like

  • The tirzepatide plan card commits to the promise this provider cares most about, in its own words — "Same price regardless of dosage" — so a reader titrating from a starter dose to a maintenance dose is told the bill will not move
  • The compounding caveat is on the PRICING page rather than a footer, and it is blunt: a "Required Safety Notice" stating that compounded medications "are regulated by state Boards of Pharmacy, but are not evaluated by the FDA for safety or efficacy", with explicit thyroid C-cell tumor and medullary thyroid carcinoma warnings and the symptoms to seek care for
  • It names the pharmacy that fills the prescription — "Mycelium Pharmacy — our U.S.-licensed fulfillment pharmacy" — which is the sourcing question most providers in this ranking answer with "a licensed U.S. pharmacy" and nothing more. It sits in the HIPAA notice at /pages/privacy-policy-1 rather than anywhere a shopper would look, so you have to go and find it, but it is there and it is specific
  • The telehealth consent names the clinical group instead of gesturing at one — OpenLoop Healthcare Partners, PC and its state professional corporations, plus Reliant MD Medical Associates PLLC — operating under Wellmedr LLC, which is more corporate identity than most of this ranking publishes
  • A real brand-name lane sits on the same price list as the compounded plans: Ozempic from $1,399 and Zepbound from $1,599, both labeled month-to-month, for readers who want the FDA-approved product
  • A dedicated eight-SKU microdose range — four oral, four injectable, pairing low-dose semaglutide or tirzepatide with NAD+, B12, methionine, inositol, L-carnitine or magnesium — is its own product line rather than a smaller amount of the standard plan, and four of the eight are oral for readers who will not inject
  • The testimonials are disclosed rather than passed off: the small print says they are "Inspired by real patient success stories in similar Telehealth programs", which is an admission that they are not WellMedr patients — more than most providers running celebrity endorsements will say
  • Clean against FDA's warning-letter index under the brand, the operating entity and both named clinical groups, screened 10 August 2026 against the live index with two positive controls returning in the same pass

The caveats

  • The headline is not a month-to-month price. The site's own banner reads "Lock In $200 OFF Every Month, or $59/mo on 12/month Plans — For Life", which attaches the cheapest figure in this ranking to a twelve-month commitment, and neither plan card states a term at all
  • A "month" here is four weeks. Both plans are described as "shipped every 4 weeks", which is 13 charges in a year rather than 12 — so the annual cost runs about 8.6% above what "$59 a month" and "$99 a month" imply, before any of the discounts expire
  • The rate a month-to-month buyer would pay is published on no page of the site. Both "Check Eligibility" buttons hand off to a checkout app that will not render without a plan parameter, so the standing price cannot be seen before starting a medical intake — which is why this row carries no figure in either price cell
  • "ZERO Side Effects", subheaded "Zero side effct for 70%+ of members" — their typo — is the headline of the microdose page, printed on the same page as the thyroid-tumor warning it contradicts. An unqualified zero-side-effect claim for a compounded GLP-1 is the most serious thing published on this site
  • Only two of the eight microdose SKUs show a price at all, both $199 a month. The other six publish none, and the product catalog returns zero for all eight, which is a placeholder set after the intake rather than a price
  • Only the tirzepatide card promises a flat dose price. The semaglutide card makes no such statement in either direction, so on the cheaper molecule the dose basis is unstated rather than flat, and a reader on $59 has no published answer to what happens when the dose goes up
  • The pharmacy disclosure is real but buried and thin: Mycelium Pharmacy is named only in the HIPAA notice inside the privacy policy, never on a sourcing, safety or marketing page, and it arrives with no 503A/503B classification and no accreditation number to check it against. No individual prescriber, medical director or NPI is published anywhere either
  • No list of states served exists. "A licensed professional in your state" is the whole of it, so there is no way to confirm you can be treated before starting the intake
  • "FDA-regulated pharmacies" runs in the site's top bar. That is a claim about the pharmacy, not the drug, and it sits a scroll away from the notice conceding the compounded medication is not FDA-evaluated
  • "Helping Over 550,000 People" and "used by 1,000,000+ patients" are printed beside testimonials the same site discloses as belonging to other programs, and the "MONEY BACK GUARANTEE — IF YOU DON'T LOSE WEIGHT IN 90 DAYS WE WILL REFUND 100% OF YOUR MONEY!" carries no terms on the page that shouts it
  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved products and are not generic Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound

The brief

Best for: Readers who already intend to commit to a full year and want to know exactly what the $59 does and does not include before they do — and readers shopping the microdose line, which is a real eight-product range here rather than a smaller amount of a standard plan. Not readers trying to price a single month they can walk away from. A celebrity-fronted compounded GLP-1 provider with the cheapest headline in this ranking — $59 a month — attached by its own banner to a twelve-month plan, billed every four weeks, with no month-to-month rate published anywhere and an eight-SKU microdose line whose page headlines "ZERO Side Effects" directly above its own thyroid-tumor warning.

Ranked #438 of 546 providers we reviewed — see our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, for comparison.

Before you decide

The questions readers ask next after reading about WellMedr.

Closest here

The providers scoring nearest WellMedr — the realistic shortlist if you're weighing it.

Weighing WellMedr against one provider in particular? There is a full head-to-head with our top-ranked pick in CoreAge Rx vs WellMedr, and every provider that outranks it is listed on the WellMedr alternatives ranking.

More providers we track (24)

515 more are filed too — see every provider we track, ranked.

Pricing, states and verification reflect WellMedr's public disclosures at last review; the Brief Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on WellMedr's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to all rankings