Sprout Health review
A LegitScript-certified provider that pairs low-cost compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with a real brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound path — and a near-frictionless, often visit-free start.
On the record
The FDA issued a warning letter to Sprout Health Partners LLC dba Sprout Health in September 2025. Sprout Health keeps its place here and its link is unchanged — but you should know the letter exists before you start care. Read it in the FDA's warning letter database.
- Semaglutide
- $299/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $349/mo
- Coverage
- Not disclosed
- Brand-name
- Yes
Prices read from Sprout Health's own site on . Providers change pricing without notice — check the current figure before you buy.
The scorecard
Sprout Health scored on our six Brief Score factors. See the methodology.
Sprout Health in depth
Sprout Health charges $299 a month for compounded semaglutide and $349 for tirzepatide, month to month with no minimum term, and takes $150 off the first month with code FIRST150. Those are the standing rates in the company's own words, and they are what you pay from month two onward.
The homepage tells a different story. It lists "Compounded Semaglutide Starting at $149 month" and "Compounded Tirzepatide Starting at $199 month" with no qualifier anywhere near either figure. Those are the discounted first-month prices, $299 minus $150 and $349 minus $150, and the standing rate appears only on the deeper lander and funnel pages. If the $149 is what brought you here, the number to plan a year around is $299.
The fee is specific about what it buys. Sprout's FAQ lists "evaluations by a licensed medical provider, follow-up appointments, to message your licensed clinician, if prescribed, a 4-week supply of medication, and shipping - NO hidden fees." No labs are required and often no live visit either, which makes this one of the faster starts among the providers covered here. That same low friction is the trade: lighter clinical oversight, and no named medical director anywhere on the site.
One thing is genuinely unresolved and it affects the yearly total. The fee buys "a 4-week supply of medication," while every price string says "/month" and the cancellation language says month as well. Sprout does not state the billing interval on any public page. The homepage says only that "Plans renew automatically. Billing frequency and how to cancel are shown before checkout." Four-week billing and calendar-month billing produce different annual totals, and we are not going to guess which one you will get, because Sprout does not publish it. Read the checkout screen before you confirm.
Cancellation is the straightforward part. The FAQ says the company is "entirely month-to-month with no minimum contracts or commitments, so you can cancel easily," and nothing elsewhere on the pages contradicts it. That is a real difference from Shed's two-month minimum, and from the twelve-month plans that CoreAge Rx and Trimi require to reach their cheapest rates. You are paying more per month for the right to stop after one.
Sprout is one of the few here with a genuine brand-name route on the same account: Wegovy at $1,799 a month and Zepbound at $1,999, both listed on the homepage. Those are not bargains and are not presented as any. What they are is the option to move to an FDA-approved product without changing providers, which the compounded-only names cannot offer at all. Sprout also carries LegitScript certification with a listed address and contact line, which is more identity than several sites here publish.
State coverage is not published. The lander claims "5000+ patients in 50 states," but that describes where its patients live rather than where it will prescribe, and the real availability check sits inside the intake quiz. You find out by taking the quiz, not by reading the site, which is a poor way to learn that your state is excluded after you have already handed over your health history.
It suits someone who wants to start this week with minimal onboarding and keep the door open to Wegovy or Zepbound later without moving accounts. It suits less well anyone who needs the annual total settled before paying, or who wants a needle-free option, since Sprout is injectable only. At $299 it is not competing on price with the annual-plan rates elsewhere on this site. It is competing on how fast and how easily you can be started, and on the fact that you can walk away after thirty days.
What we like
- LegitScript-certified with a listed address and contact line
- Both compounded (from $299 semaglutide / $349 tirzepatide, with a $150-off first month) and a genuine brand-name Wegovy/Zepbound route
- Low-friction intake — no labs and often no telehealth visit required
The caveats
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved
- No oral or sublingual route — injectable only
- Thin transparency — no named medical director, and state availability is quiz-gated
- "No labs, no visit" convenience also means lighter clinical oversight
The brief
Best for: Patients who want a low compounded entry price but the option of brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound on the same account, with minimal onboarding. A LegitScript-certified provider that pairs low-cost compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with a real brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound path — and a near-frictionless, often visit-free start.
Ranked #6 of 536 providers we reviewed — see our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, for comparison.
Before you decide
The questions readers ask next after reading about Sprout Health.
Closest here
The providers scoring nearest Sprout Health — the realistic shortlist if you're weighing it.
Weighing Sprout Health against one provider in particular? There is a full head-to-head with our top-ranked pick in CoreAge Rx vs Sprout Health, and every provider that outranks it is listed on the Sprout Health alternatives ranking.
Readers most often put Sprout Health up against Sesame Care, Enhance MD and Direct Meds.
- #3Trimi— A clean, all-in membership provider that publishes one price on both molecules nationwide and hasn't played the teaser-rate game.89/100
- #4Sesame Care— An established national telehealth marketplace with the widest real brand-name GLP-1 access in the ranking — Wegovy (pen and pill), Zepbound, Ozempic and Mounjaro — plus provider-by-provider price transparency.87/100
- #5ShedRx— A weight-focused program with a low tracked tirzepatide rate and an oral/sublingual route for the needle-averse.87/100
- #7HealthRX— A LegitScript-certified, physician-supervised provider (healthrx.com) whose real hook is breadth: injectable and a rare oral GLP tablet, on both molecules, with transparent no-insurance monthly pricing.86/100
- #8MadeMed— Publishes a price for every dose of every route — which makes it easy to brief, and expensive if you stay low.86/100
- #9Invigor Medical— An established telehealth pharmacy with a broad metabolic and hormone catalog and a steady price line.88/100
More providers we track (24)
- #1 CoreAge Rx94
- #2 Eden91
- #10 Telos Rx85
- #11 Enhance MD85
- #12 REMEVi87
- #13 Ro87
- #14 Ondra Health87
- #15 Vaylen87
- #16 Vytora Health87
- #17 yourEra84
- #18 Strut Health84
- #19 Effecty86
- #20 NiceRx86
- #21 Curex86
- #22 Amazon One Medical86
- #23 AgelessRx85
- #24 Precision Telemed85
- #25 BetterMe Rx85
- #26 Hims & Hers85
- #27 TeleCareSpot85
- #28 RestorLife Med85
- #29 Gala Health82
- #30 Direct Meds82
- #31 Lean Meds84
505 more are filed too — see every provider we track, ranked.
Pricing, states and verification reflect Sprout Health's public disclosures at last review; the Brief Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on Sprout Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.