Skip to content
Dose Brief
Menu
No. 5 here · Grade B+

ShedRx review

A weight-focused program with a low tracked tirzepatide rate and an oral/sublingual route for the needle-averse.

Visit ShedRx Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the score.
Semaglutide
$199/mo on the 1-month plan · $179/mo on 6 months · $159/mo only on a 12-month commitment (all plans carry a 2-month minimum)
Tirzepatide
$299/mo on the 1-month plan · $269/mo on 6 months · $239/mo only on a 12-month commitment (all plans carry a 2-month minimum)
Coverage
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Compounded only

Prices read from ShedRx's own site on . Providers change pricing without notice — check the current figure before you buy.

On the trackerFallingprice falling— Its lowest tirzepatide rate is $239, and that needs the 12-month commitment; the one-month rung is $299.

The scorecard

ShedRx scored on our six Brief Score factors. See the methodology.

Price Stability86/100
Supply Reliability86/100
Transparency84/100
Access Breadth85/100
Clinical Oversight85/100
Track Record86/100

ShedRx in depth

Shed's $199 semaglutide and $299 tirzepatide are the one-month rung only. The $159 and $239 its own homepage headlines need a 12-month commitment, and every plan carries a two-month minimum before you can cancel anything.

The full ladder comes off the product pages. Semaglutide is $199 on one month, $179 on six months and $159 on twelve. Tirzepatide is $299, then $269, then $239 across the same three terms. The homepage advertises "Compounded Semaglutide as low as $159/mo" and "GLP-1s From $159/mo," which is accurate for the twelve-month plan and for no other plan on the page.

The minimum term is what changes the meaning of "1 Month." Shed's terms say "All programs require a minimum commitment of two (2) full months. Early cancellation within this period does not release you from payment obligations and will not result in a refund or credit," and elsewhere that subscriptions "are only eligible for cancellation after two months or at the close of your renewal cycles, whichever is longer." So the cheapest way to find out whether semaglutide agrees with you is $398, not $199. On tirzepatide it is $598.

Unlike the annual rates at CoreAge Rx and Trimi, the multi-month plans here are not necessarily one lump charge. Shed's terms allow either "a single payment of the full multi-month program fee at the time of purchase" or installment billing, "including, where offered, installments billed every two (2) months over the term of your subscription." Which of those you are offered is not published, so the twelve-month rate may or may not mean a four-figure charge on the day you sign up. Ask at checkout.

The calendar deserves a slow read. Billing "may occur either every twenty-eight (28) days or on a monthly basis, depending on your specific program," and the terms never say which program gets which. A 28-day cycle is thirteen charges in a year rather than twelve, which is roughly an extra $159 to $299 depending on what you are on. Each vial holds "four (4) weeks of medication (one injection per week)," shipments arrive about every four or eight weeks, and the terms state that "Under a 12-month subscription, you will receive a total of forty-eight (48) weeks of medication." A twelve-month plan is forty-eight weeks of drug, not fifty-two.

The brand has changed name. shedrx.com now redirects to tryshed.com and the company presents itself simply as Shed. It also sells well beyond GLP-1s, with ED, NAD+, hair and low-dose naltrexone lines among others, and the featured-product prices on the homepage rail belong to those other products. Make sure any figure you are working from came off the semaglutide or tirzepatide page rather than a site-wide banner.

Two things are not disclosed, and both are worth knowing. State coverage is one: the terms say only that availability "depends on the state in which you are physically located," and no list of states appears anywhere. The other is the Care Membership fee, which the live terms still print with an unfilled placeholder reading "6-Month Care Membership: $[X] billed every two (2) months." A fee the company's own terms cannot state is a fee to get in writing before you enter a card number.

At $239 the twelve-month tirzepatide rate is Shed's real argument, and it is a decent one, though it is not the lowest tirzepatide number on this site. Trimi's twelve-month rate is $125 and CoreAge Rx's is $149, both on annual plans paid in full. What Shed offers instead is a sub-$300 tirzepatide rate that may not demand the entire year in a single charge. Our entry also records an oral or sublingual route, which would matter to anyone who cannot face a weekly injection, but the two Shed product pages checked on August 28, 2026 were both injections, so confirm the format is available before you commit two months to it.

What we like

  • Offers oral/sublingual forms — wider formulary than most
  • Low tracked tirzepatide price
  • Competitive on both molecules

The caveats

  • States-served not disclosed
  • Compounded only

The brief

Best for: Readers who want an oral or sublingual option, or one of the lower tirzepatide prices on the tracker. A weight-focused program with a low tracked tirzepatide rate and an oral/sublingual route for the needle-averse.

Ranked #5 of 546 providers we reviewed — see our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, for comparison.

Before you decide

The questions readers ask next after reading about ShedRx.

Closest here

The providers scoring nearest ShedRx — the realistic shortlist if you're weighing it.

Weighing ShedRx against one provider in particular? There is a full head-to-head with our top-ranked pick in CoreAge Rx vs ShedRx, and every provider that outranks it is listed on the ShedRx alternatives ranking.

Readers most often put ShedRx up against Vaylen, RxSpan MD, HealthRX, Enhance MD, Eden, Gala Health, Direct Meds and NiceRx.

More providers we track (24)

515 more are filed too — see every provider we track, ranked.

Pricing, states and verification reflect ShedRx's public disclosures at last review; the Brief Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on ShedRx's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to all rankings