CoreAge Rx vs WellMedr
Two GLP-1 providers, one scoreboard. We put CoreAge Rx and WellMedr head-to-head on the published Brief Score — the same six factors, scored the same way.
CoreAge Rx
The verdict
CoreAge Rx takes this head-to-head.
CoreAge Rx scores 94 to 53 on our six-factor Brief Score — One price on both molecules that does not climb as you titrate — but the headline $99 and $149 are annual-plan rates, paid in full up front.
That doesn't make WellMedr a bad call — it's best for readers who already intend to commit to a full year and want to know exactly what the $59 does and does not include before they do — and readers shopping the microdose line, which is a real eight-product range here rather than a smaller amount of a standard plan. not readers trying to price a single month they can walk away from. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities before you decide.
Why CoreAge Rx leads: it's our #1 here — one flat, no-step-up price on both molecules, nationwide, and the steadiest line on our tracker.
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Brief Score.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on the six published Brief Score factors. The higher score in each row is marked. See the methodology.
Price, coverage & the tracker
| CoreAge Rx | WellMedr | |
|---|---|---|
| Brief Score | 94/100 (A) | 53/100 (C) |
| Semaglutide | $99/mo only on a 12-month plan paid in full ($1,188 in one charge); month-to-month rate not published | Not disclosed — the advertised rate is tied to a 12-month plan and no month-to-month price is published |
| Tirzepatide | $149/mo only on a 12-month plan paid in full ($1,788 in one charge); month-to-month rate not published | Not disclosed — no month-to-month price is published; plans bill every 4 weeks |
| Coverage | US only; restrictions by state, confirmed at intake | Coverage not published |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Oral / sublingual | Injection only | Yes |
| On the tracker | Stableprice stable | Newnew to the tracker, no prior reading |
CoreAge Rx: Headline unchanged for a third straight cycle. The $99 and $149 are the 12-month prepay rates; CoreAge publishes no month-to-month price.
WellMedr: First reading, 10 August 2026, and the tracker carries no line for this provider on purpose. WellMedr advertises "Starting At $59 a month" for semaglutide and "Starting At $99 a month" for tirzepatide, but its own sitewide banner attaches the first of those to a year — "Lock In $200 OFF Every Month, or $59/mo on 12/month Plans — For Life" — and neither plan card states a term. Both plans ship "every 4 weeks", so a "month" here is 13 charges a year rather than 12, about 8.6% more than the label implies. The rate a month-to-month buyer would actually pay is published on no page: both Check Eligibility buttons hand off to a checkout app that will not render without a plan parameter.
Pricing, states and access reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Brief Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.