LillyDirect Foundayo review
Eli Lilly's manufacturer direct-pay channel for Foundayo (orforglipron), the first oral GLP-1 pill for weight loss.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Yes
Prices read from LillyDirect Foundayo's own site on . Providers change pricing without notice — check the current figure before you buy.
The scorecard
LillyDirect Foundayo scored on our six Brief Score factors. See the methodology.
What we like
- Cheapest legal path to a brand-name GLP-1 in 2026 ($25/mo with savings card for commercial insurance)
- Direct from manufacturer — no compounding, no third-party reseller
- Daily oral pill, no injections, no refrigeration
- Available in all 50 states
The caveats
- Lower mean weight loss vs Wegovy (14.9%) and Zepbound (20.9%) — labeled-dose 11.1% per Foundayo PI
- Requires existing prescription from a separate prescriber (LillyDirect does not write the prescription)
- $25 savings card requires commercial insurance — Medicare and Medicaid not eligible
- Strict empty-stomach 30-minute window may be hard for some patients to follow
The brief
Best for: Patients with commercial insurance who want the cheapest legal brand-name GLP-1. Eli Lilly's manufacturer direct-pay channel for Foundayo (orforglipron), the first oral GLP-1 pill for weight loss.
Ranked #148 of 546 providers we reviewed — see our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, for comparison.
Before you decide
The questions readers ask next after reading about LillyDirect Foundayo.
Closest here
The providers scoring nearest LillyDirect Foundayo — the realistic shortlist if you're weighing it.
Weighing LillyDirect Foundayo against one provider in particular? There is a full head-to-head with our top-ranked pick in CoreAge Rx vs LillyDirect Foundayo, and every provider that outranks it is listed on the LillyDirect Foundayo alternatives ranking.
- #145FormidableMD— FormidableMD is a physician-led, cash-pay telehealth practice based in Florida offering GLP-1 weight-loss treatment — semaglutide and tirzepatide in both FDA-approved and compounded forms.71/100
- #146Hers— Women-focused telehealth brand from Hims and Hers offering compounded semaglutide on a 6-month plan.71/100
- #147Layla— Layla is a US telehealth weight-loss program built around semaglutide, offering compounded semaglutide as injections and as oral dropper drops, plus compounded tirzepatide.71/100
- #149MedLeanRx— MedLeanRx is a physician-guided telehealth weight-loss clinic serving Texas only, based in Spring, TX.71/100
- #150MyStart Health— MyStart Health offers all-inclusive compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at $299/month with a price-lock guarantee, same-day physician consultations, and 24/7 care team access.71/100
- #151NEUVÉ Health— NEUVE Health prices compounded semaglutide from $179 a month and tirzepatide from $240, all of it microdosing, and three of its own pages disagree on whether the medication is in that figure.71/100
More providers we track (24)
- #1 CoreAge Rx94
- #2 Eden91
- #3 Trimi89
- #4 Sesame Care87
- #5 ShedRx87
- #6 Sprout Health86
- #7 HealthRX86
- #8 MadeMed86
- #9 Invigor Medical88
- #10 Telos Rx85
- #11 Enhance MD85
- #12 REMEVi87
- #13 Ro87
- #14 Ondra Health87
- #15 Vaylen87
- #16 Vytora Health87
- #17 No BS RX87
- #18 yourEra84
- #19 Strut Health84
- #20 Effecty86
- #21 NiceRx86
- #22 Curex86
- #23 Amazon One Medical86
- #24 AgelessRx85
515 more are filed too — see every provider we track, ranked.
Pricing, states and verification reflect LillyDirect Foundayo's public disclosures at last review; the Brief Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on LillyDirect Foundayo's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.