Skip to content
Dose Brief
Menu
No. 372 here · Grade C

CVS MinuteClinic review

CVS MinuteClinic® Weight Loss Program offers FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1 medications (semaglutide, tirzepatide, liraglutide/Saxenda) at in-clinic or virtual visits — no compounded products.

Visit CVS MinuteClinic Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the score.
Semaglutide
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide
Not disclosed
Coverage
Coverage not published
Brand-name
Yes

Prices read from CVS MinuteClinic's own site on . Providers change pricing without notice — check the current figure before you buy.

On the trackerNewnew to the tracker, no prior reading— New to the tracker on 1 August 2026. This program publishes no monthly medication price, so there is no line for us to track until it does.

The scorecard

CVS MinuteClinic scored on our six Brief Score factors. See the methodology.

Price Stability40/100
Supply Reliability80/100
Transparency47/100
Access Breadth42/100
Clinical Oversight77/100
Track Record80/100

What we like

  • Brand-name GLP-1s (Wegovy, Zepbound, Saxenda) — no compounded products prescribed
  • Walk-in clinic visits; no appointment necessary at MinuteClinic locations
  • Insurance accepted; GLP-1 copay as low as $25 with coverage
  • $49 virtual visit to start — no subscription or monthly fee
  • Board-certified providers with follow-up care, nutritional counseling, injection training

The caveats

  • Brand-name only — compounded GLP-1 not available at MinuteClinic
  • GLP-1 prescribing not available in all states
  • Medication cost billed separately at pharmacy; cash-pay GLP-1 from $149/month with coupon
  • Requires in-person clinic visit or virtual consult — not home-delivery telehealth

The brief

Best for: Readers who want walk-in or virtual GLP-1 Rx at MinuteClinic; insurance-based, no monthly subscription. CVS MinuteClinic® Weight Loss Program offers FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1 medications (semaglutide, tirzepatide, liraglutide/Saxenda) at in-clinic or virtual visits — no compounded products.

Ranked #372 of 546 providers we reviewed — see our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, for comparison.

Before you decide

The questions readers ask next after reading about CVS MinuteClinic.

Closest here

The providers scoring nearest CVS MinuteClinic — the realistic shortlist if you're weighing it.

Weighing CVS MinuteClinic against one provider in particular? There is a full head-to-head with our top-ranked pick in CoreAge Rx vs CVS MinuteClinic, and every provider that outranks it is listed on the CVS MinuteClinic alternatives ranking.

More providers we track (24)

515 more are filed too — see every provider we track, ranked.

Pricing, states and verification reflect CVS MinuteClinic's public disclosures at last review; the Brief Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on CVS MinuteClinic's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to all rankings