Skip to content
Dose Brief
Menu
No. 253 here · Grade C

altRX review

altRX is a dual-modality telehealth platform offering compounded GLP-1s plus all four brand-name FDA-approved options — Mounjaro, Ozempic, Wegovy, and Zepbound.

Visit altRX Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the score.

On the record

The FDA issued a warning letter to Trinity HealthCare Supply, LLC dba altRx in June 2026. altRX keeps its place here and its link is unchanged — but you should know the letter exists before you start care. Read it in the FDA's warning letter database.

Semaglutide
From $149/mo (starting dose, compounded)
Tirzepatide
From $249/mo (starting dose, compounded)
Coverage
Coverage not published
Brand-name
Yes

Prices read from altRX's own site on . Providers change pricing without notice — check the current figure before you buy.

On the trackerNewnew to the tracker, no prior reading— New to the tracker on 1 August 2026. The published line reads From $149/mo (starting dose, compounded) at our first reading; there is no earlier reading of ours to compare it against yet.

The scorecard

altRX scored on our six Brief Score factors. See the methodology.

Price Stability48/100
Supply Reliability81/100
Transparency72/100
Access Breadth56/100
Clinical Oversight82/100
Track Record51/100

What we like

  • Offers all four brand-name FDA-approved GLP-1s (Mounjaro, Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound) — the most comprehensive brand-name access we've reviewed
  • Publishes the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer
  • Transparent pricing across all six product tiers (compounded plus four brand-name)
  • All-inclusive pricing — consult, prescription, and shipping with no hidden fees

The caveats

  • States-served list not disclosed
  • 503A/503B pharmacy partner not named (only 'multiple USA-certified pharmacies')
  • 503A vs 503B designation not specified
  • No named medical director
  • FDA issued Trinity HealthCare Supply, LLC dba altRx a warning letter in June 2026; the letter is public in FDA's warning-letter database

The brief

Best for: Readers who want the only platform offering all four brand-name GLP-1s plus compounded. altRX is a dual-modality telehealth platform offering compounded GLP-1s plus all four brand-name FDA-approved options — Mounjaro, Ozempic, Wegovy, and Zepbound.

Ranked #253 of 546 providers we reviewed — see our #1 pick, CoreAge Rx, for comparison.

Before you decide

The questions readers ask next after reading about altRX.

Closest here

The providers scoring nearest altRX — the realistic shortlist if you're weighing it.

Weighing altRX against one provider in particular? There is a full head-to-head with our top-ranked pick in CoreAge Rx vs altRX, and every provider that outranks it is listed on the altRX alternatives ranking.

More providers we track (24)

515 more are filed too — see every provider we track, ranked.

Pricing, states and verification reflect altRX's public disclosures at last review; the Brief Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on altRX's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

← Back to all rankings