Skip to content
Dose Brief
Menu
Head-to-head · Brief Score

CoreAge Rx vs Ro

Two GLP-1 providers, one scoreboard. We put CoreAge Rx and Ro head-to-head on the published Brief Score — the same six factors, scored the same way.

Higher Brief ScoreNo. 1 · Grade A

CoreAge Rx

Visit CoreAge Rx Full brief →
vs
No. 13 · Grade B+

Ro

Visit Ro Full brief →

The verdict

CoreAge Rx takes this head-to-head.

CoreAge Rx scores 94 to 87 on our six-factor Brief Score — One price on both molecules that does not climb as you titrate — but the headline $99 and $149 are annual-plan rates, paid in full up front.

That doesn't make Ro a bad call — it's best for readers who want a big, brand-name-capable platform and insurance navigation over a published flat price. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities before you decide.

Why CoreAge Rx leads: it's our #1 here — one flat, no-step-up price on both molecules, nationwide, and the steadiest line on our tracker.

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Brief Score.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on the six published Brief Score factors. The higher score in each row is marked. See the methodology.

Price Stability
97
80
Supply Reliability
95
90
Transparency
90
80
Access Breadth
93
92
Clinical Oversight
92
90
Track Record
88
89
CoreAge RxBrief Score 94 · 87Ro

Price, coverage & the tracker

CoreAge RxRo
Brief Score94/100 (A)87/100 (B+)
Semaglutide$99/mo only on a 12-month plan paid in full ($1,188 in one charge); month-to-month rate not publishedNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/mo only on a 12-month plan paid in full ($1,788 in one charge); month-to-month rate not publishedNot disclosed
CoverageUS only; restrictions by state, confirmed at intakeMulti-state
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Oral / sublingualInjection onlyYes
On the trackerStableprice stableStableprice stable

CoreAge Rx: Headline unchanged for a third straight cycle. The $99 and $149 are the 12-month prepay rates; CoreAge publishes no month-to-month price.

Ro: Brand-name access and insurance navigation, but compounded pricing stays off the record.

Keep comparing

Pricing, states and access reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Brief Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.