Skip to content
Dose Brief
Menu
Head-to-head · Brief Score

CoreAge Rx vs JRNYS

Two GLP-1 providers, one scoreboard. We put CoreAge Rx and JRNYS head-to-head on the published Brief Score — the same six factors, scored the same way.

Higher Brief ScoreNo. 1 · Grade A

CoreAge Rx

Visit CoreAge Rx Full brief →
vs
No. 376 · Grade C

JRNYS

Visit JRNYS Full brief →

The verdict

CoreAge Rx takes this head-to-head.

CoreAge Rx scores 94 to 59 on our six-factor Brief Score — One price on both molecules that does not climb as you titrate — but the headline $99 and $149 are annual-plan rates, paid in full up front.

That doesn't make JRNYS a bad call — it's best for insured members wanting branded glp-1s plus coaching at low medication cost. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities before you decide.

Why CoreAge Rx leads: it's our #1 here — one flat, no-step-up price on both molecules, nationwide, and the steadiest line on our tracker.

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Brief Score.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on the six published Brief Score factors. The higher score in each row is marked. See the methodology.

Price Stability
97
40
Supply Reliability
95
76
Transparency
90
47
Access Breadth
93
36
Clinical Oversight
92
88
Track Record
88
78
CoreAge RxBrief Score 94 · 59JRNYS

Price, coverage & the tracker

CoreAge RxJRNYS
Brief Score94/100 (A)59/100 (C)
Semaglutide$99/mo only on a 12-month plan paid in full ($1,188 in one charge); month-to-month rate not publishedNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/mo only on a 12-month plan paid in full ($1,788 in one charge); month-to-month rate not publishedNot disclosed
CoverageUS only; restrictions by state, confirmed at intakeCoverage not published
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Oral / sublingualInjection onlyInjection only
On the trackerStableprice stableNewnew to the tracker, no prior reading

CoreAge Rx: Headline unchanged for a third straight cycle. The $99 and $149 are the 12-month prepay rates; CoreAge publishes no month-to-month price.

JRNYS: New to the tracker on 1 August 2026, and read on the provider's own site rather than taken on trust: we checked https://jrnys.com on 2026-08-01 and this row reflects what that page says. That page publishes no monthly medication price, so there is no line for us to track until it does. There is no earlier reading of ours to compare it against yet.

Keep comparing

Pricing, states and access reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Brief Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.