CoreAge Rx vs Iron Med RX
Two GLP-1 providers, one scoreboard. We put CoreAge Rx and Iron Med RX head-to-head on the published Brief Score — the same six factors, scored the same way.
CoreAge Rx
The verdict
CoreAge Rx takes this head-to-head.
CoreAge Rx scores 94 to 46 on our six-factor Brief Score — One price on both molecules that does not climb as you titrate — but the headline $99 and $149 are annual-plan rates, paid in full up front.
That doesn't make Iron Med RX a bad call — it's best for people who want oral or injectable compounded glp-1 from one provider and don't mind account-gated pricing. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities before you decide.
Why CoreAge Rx leads: it's our #1 here — one flat, no-step-up price on both molecules, nationwide, and the steadiest line on our tracker.
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Brief Score.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on the six published Brief Score factors. The higher score in each row is marked. See the methodology.
Price, coverage & the tracker
| CoreAge Rx | Iron Med RX | |
|---|---|---|
| Brief Score | 94/100 (A) | 46/100 (C) |
| Semaglutide | $99/mo only on a 12-month plan paid in full ($1,188 in one charge); month-to-month rate not published | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide | $149/mo only on a 12-month plan paid in full ($1,788 in one charge); month-to-month rate not published | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | US only; restrictions by state, confirmed at intake | Coverage not published |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Oral / sublingual | Injection only | Yes |
| On the tracker | Stableprice stable | Newnew to the tracker, no prior reading |
CoreAge Rx: Headline unchanged for a third straight cycle. The $99 and $149 are the 12-month prepay rates; CoreAge publishes no month-to-month price.
Iron Med RX: New to the tracker on 1 August 2026. This program publishes no monthly medication price, so there is no line for us to track until it does.
Pricing, states and access reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Brief Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.