Skip to content
Dose Brief
Menu
Head-to-head · Brief Score

CoreAge Rx vs Empower Pharmacy

Two GLP-1 providers, one scoreboard. We put CoreAge Rx and Empower Pharmacy head-to-head on the published Brief Score — the same six factors, scored the same way.

Higher Brief ScoreNo. 1 · Grade A

CoreAge Rx

Visit CoreAge Rx Full brief →
vs
No. 411 · Grade C

Empower Pharmacy

Visit Empower Pharmacy Full brief →

FDA warning letter, April 2025 — issued to Empower Clinic Services, LLC dba Empower Pharmacy. See the FDA's warning letter database.

The verdict

CoreAge Rx takes this head-to-head.

CoreAge Rx scores 94 to 57 on our six-factor Brief Score — One price on both molecules that does not climb as you titrate — but the headline $99 and $149 are annual-plan rates, paid in full up front.

That doesn't make Empower Pharmacy a bad call — it's best for readers who want mainstream telehealth glp-1 access. Weigh the six factors below against your own priorities before you decide.

Why CoreAge Rx leads: it's our #1 here — one flat, no-step-up price on both molecules, nationwide, and the steadiest line on our tracker.

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Brief Score.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on the six published Brief Score factors. The higher score in each row is marked. See the methodology.

Price Stability
97
40
Supply Reliability
95
73
Transparency
90
43
Access Breadth
93
70
Clinical Oversight
92
70
Track Record
88
52
CoreAge RxBrief Score 94 · 57Empower Pharmacy

Price, coverage & the tracker

CoreAge RxEmpower Pharmacy
Brief Score94/100 (A)57/100 (C)
Semaglutide$99/mo only on a 12-month plan paid in full ($1,188 in one charge); month-to-month rate not publishedNot disclosed
Tirzepatide$149/mo only on a 12-month plan paid in full ($1,788 in one charge); month-to-month rate not publishedNot disclosed
CoverageUS only; restrictions by state, confirmed at intakeAll 50 states
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Oral / sublingualInjection onlyInjection only
On the trackerStableprice stableNewnew to the tracker, no prior reading

CoreAge Rx: Headline unchanged for a third straight cycle. The $99 and $149 are the 12-month prepay rates; CoreAge publishes no month-to-month price.

Empower Pharmacy: New to the tracker on 1 August 2026. This program publishes no monthly medication price, so there is no line for us to track until it does.

Keep comparing

Pricing, states and access reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; the Brief Score is our editorial judgment per the methodology. Prices change — confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.